guitar music drums electronic amplifier equalizer electronic 
		organ keyboard microphone music piano Marilyn's at 12th and K
"...Where your friends are"

Entertainment and Events


Please Note:
     Seating is limited. Purchase of a ticket does not guarantee seating, so we suggest you come early (doors normally open 2 hours before the event).
    As always, you must be 21 to enter the premises. Please bring ID.

Order tickets on line!
Privacy Notice
Don't miss out - get your tickets early!
Otherwise, you could miss seeing
great sold-out shows like:
Jackie Greene, Nick Gravenites, Mother Hips, Bitch,
David LaFlamme, Lydia Pense, Country Joe,
Steve Forbert, Nicki Bluhm, Sal Valentino,
Zeparella, Todd Snider, Doug Stanhope ...

(click to enlarge)
Friday, October 31, 9:00 $10
Abby Normal
Red Hot Chili Peppers Tribute
Rage Agaisnt The Machine Tribute Band
 The Foresocks are a Sacramento, CA based tribute to the Red Hot Chili Peppers. We play everything from the funky Blood Sugar era to the more melodic Peppers of the 2000's.
   Revolver has been playing Rage tunes for about 2 years now. We won best tribute band in the 2012 Sammies. Based out of Sacramento,Ca and features Eric Pigeon on vocals, Steve Anderson on Guitar, Adam Doyle on Bass, And Zack Davis on Drums.

Saturday, November 1, ALL DAY ! Starting at 11:00 a.m. ! no cover!

Farewell Party

Come help us celebrate !
There will be food!
There will be surprises. What kind of suprises?
Well, then it wouldn't be a surprise, would it?

Open Mic hosted by Chris Twome starting at noon,

Johhnny Favorite - You Front the Band,
Diva Kings / Cuesta Drive All Stars, The Chick P's, Playback (Jerry Van Dyke), Children of the Grave, City of Trees Brass Band, Jay Dirt & JJ Cady, Mercy Me, Tom Radio / Denver J Band,
and more, and more...
The list is growing!
Every band wants to join the send-off!
Who's playing when? Fuggedabouddit! Just drop in!

...but we're not gone yet! Come on down for the party!

Marilyn's on K Closing After 16 Years

   Marilyn's announces that it is closing after November 1st.
   We'd like to thank our loyal customers, whom we consider our friends and family, for your support over the last 16 years. We are also proud of our employees who have made the Marilyn's experience possible over the years.
   Marilyn's began as "Marilyn's on 12th and K" in 1998, before that corner became gentrified. That was before IMAX, K-Bar, Esquire, Sheraton, etc. Those days, Marilyn's was the only bar in the neighborhood, hosting construction workers when they got off shifts, and entertaining Hyatt customers seeking a local, informal pub experience.
   When the landlord at 12th and K was foreclosed, the new owner's vision did not include a bar. Having established a presence on K Street, Marilyn's moved down the street and found a unique "underground" opportunity near 9th Street, reopening in 2005 as "Marilyn's on K".
   With more space, Marilyn's became an eclectic music venue, mixing local bands with national, and even international, acts 7 days a week. Jackie Greene became synonymous with Marilyn's, and his New Year's Eve parties were annual sold-out events until his star rose out of reach, but the Green Room is still labeled the "Greene Room".
   Over the years, Marilyn's became the venue of choice for both traveling acts as well as up-and-coming local bands. More than 1,600 different bands have performed at Marilyn's, each promoted with pictures, narrative descriptions, links, and history. While capacity seating was brought in for major acts, the usual vibe was a free-flowing crowd enjoying an intimate interaction with the bands, and taking advantage of the large dance floor. Marilyn's became known for introducing live band karaoke, where customers could experience the thrill of singing their favorites, backed by a full, live band. Others have since copied that successful format.
   As a member of the community, Marilyn's frequently hosted charity events, collecting money, clothes, and food donations for those in need. Bands would gather together and perform for free to support a fellow performer stricken with medical problems. With its proximity to the Capitol, lobbyists and politicians could occasionally be spotted, and some campaigns even chose to launch their campaigns from Marilyn's, rather than the steps of the Capitol.
   While most venues cater to a particular demographic, Marilyn's 7-day-a-week format had room for every taste, including bluegrass, heavy metal, classic rock, New Orleans jazz, burlesque, comedy, magic, electronica, blues, Americana, reggae, punk, belly dancing, honky-tonk, R & B, classical music, and the list goes on and on. Tribute bands were always popular, and Sacramento music lovers could always find something to satisfy their tastes in every month's calendar.
   Marilyn's was a trend-setter for Sacramento's entertainment community, and looks forward to watching the evolution of downtown in general, and K Street in particular. In the closing weeks, Marilyn's invites everyone to stop by and enjoy "the vibe" a few more times, and reminisce with staff and fellow customers. Join the party all day and night on Saturday, November 1st !

There's always
happening at
 Now Open 11:30 a.m.
7 Days a Week! 
Happy Hour until 7:00
(916) - 446 - 4361

Bands, click here for information about playing at Marilyn's.